Hiking Links  

 

 

 

 

Purchase Hiking Equipment/Clothing at Tucson Locations or over Internet

Summit Hut:   605 E. Wetmore/ Tucson   (888-1000)

                       5045 E. Speedway/Tucson    (325-1554) 

            REI                 Internet WWW.rei.com

Campmor       Internet  www.campmor.com 

Portable Solar Panels, Camping Equipment, Gadgets  http://www.letsgosolar.com/solar-panels/portable-solar-panels/ 

Links to Outdoor First Aid

https://ceufast.com/blog/a-nurses-guide-to-outdoor-first-aid

Links to other Hiking Club Internet Sites

American Hiking Org        http://www.americanhiking.org/events/ntd/events.html

Desert Packrat    http://members.cox.net/klaporte/dp_map.html 

Arizona Sierra Club Tucson trail Guide - http://www.arizona.sierraclub.org/trail_guide/

Dove Mountain Hiking Club http://www.dovemountaincivicgroup.org

Heritage Highlands Hiking Club http://www.heritagehighlands.com/  

Green Valley Hiking Club  http://www.gvrhc.org/index.html

PathFinders Hiking Club   Email  stevetucson@aol.com

Southern Arizona Hiking Club http://www.sahcinfo.org/

Saddlebrooke Hiking Club http://www.saddlebrooke.org/clubs/hiking/welcome.htm  

Southern Arizona Ranger Districts

Santa Catalina Ranger District ( Catalina Mountains )   http://www.fs.fed.us/r3/coronado/scrd/

Nogales Ranger District ( Santa Rita Mountains )   http://www.fs.fed.us/r3/coronado/nrd/nogo.htm

Safford Ranger District (Pinaleno and Galiuro Mountains )  www.fs.fed.us/r3/coronado/srd/index.htm

Sierra Vista Ranger District  (Huachuca, Patagonia , Whetstone & Canelo Hills Mountains ) www.fs.fed.us/r3/coronado/svrd/index.htm

Douglas Ranger District (Chiricahua, Dragoon and Peloncillo Mountains )http://www.fs.fed.us/r3/coronado/douglas/index.html 

Bureau of Land Management (BLM)

Arizona BLM Site ( Aravaipa Canyon http://www.az.blm.gov/sfo/index.htm

Grand Canyon Sites

Grand Canyon National Park www.grand.canyon.national-park.com

Grand Canyon hiking http://grand-canyon.com/hiking.html 

Recommended Hiking Books for the Tucson Area

The Santa Catalina Mountains (A Guide to the Trails and Routes)

                Pete Cowgill & Eber Glendening

Tucson Hiking Guide

                Betty Leavengood

Hiker’s Guide to the Santa Rita Mountains   (its hard to find)

                Betty Leavengood

Recommended Trail Maps for the Tucson Area

   (Maps can be purchased at Summit Hut, Popular or the Map Store)

Santa Catalina Mountains , Arizona – A Trail and Recreation Map

Santa Rita Mountains , Arizona – A Trail and Recreation Map

 

 
.
   

Web site by Whiptail Publishing

© COPYRIGHT 2004 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED DOVEMOUNTAINCIVICGROUP.ORG